!!!

Came across a bug? got an error msg? please post here.
This is an open forum. GUESTS are allowed.
User avatar
hater999
UB Advanced Member
Posts: 1296
Joined: 04 Feb 2008, 7:09 pm
Contact:

Post by hater999 » 16 Oct 2008, 6:30 pm

"The website at www.uaeboost.net contains elements from the site www.hasback.com, which appears to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer.
For detailed information about the problems with these elements, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for www.hasback.com.


I was going threw one of the threads and...This came on a red page!
Sorry but noe screeshots, how do u take them anyway?

This was the thread: PHATazz HONDA's...
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=7905
With Great Horsepower comes great Responsibility.

User avatar
SALSABOI
UB Senior Member
Posts: 418
Joined: 05 Jun 2008, 2:51 pm
Location: Ajman

Post by SALSABOI » 16 Oct 2008, 8:27 pm

For screenshot:
1. Press "PRTSCSYSRQ" button thats next to your "Pause Break" key.
2. Paste in PaintBrush or any other editor of your choice.
- Cheap and Reliable wont be Fast.
- Fast and Cheap wont be Reliable.
- Reliable and Fast wont be Cheap.

Nitrous does not hurt engines, stupidity does!

User avatar
hater999
UB Advanced Member
Posts: 1296
Joined: 04 Feb 2008, 7:09 pm
Contact:

Post by hater999 » 16 Oct 2008, 8:33 pm

thx. i found the "prtdfasdasd" button, but dont get step 2
With Great Horsepower comes great Responsibility.

User avatar
hk20
UB Advanced Member
Posts: 1208
Joined: 20 Jan 2007, 10:16 am
Vehicle: 2011 Nissan Tiida HB - JDM Project
Location: Dubai

Post by hk20 » 16 Oct 2008, 9:50 pm

even i come across this problem what hater999 told , i just now faced this problem with the same thread!! even i dont get the 2nd step what you told SALSABOI !! I think i have faced this same error before also in the site but i dont remember which thread , i used to neglect that error and go on .
NISMO Project Tiida/VERSA

Current: Custom C-Mod Type Grill/ Lenso D1R 17"/ Dunlop Direzza 205/45/R17/Custom Lip Kit/Custom Interior/Hatch Spoiler/Engine Cover Paint (Red)/ Gold Rims Paint/
Future: Black House HeadLights w/ 6000K Xenon/ Stillen CAI/ Brakes Paint (Red)/ 7” Head unit + 4 Speakers + Amp + 10” Subwoofer/ Coilovers/ CF Front Lip/ CF Side Skirt extensions/ Coilovers/ Neon Glow LED Strip

Image

User avatar
hater999
UB Advanced Member
Posts: 1296
Joined: 04 Feb 2008, 7:09 pm
Contact:

Post by hater999 » 16 Oct 2008, 10:04 pm

He said:"Paste in PaintBrush or any other editor of your choice."
Meaning in MS Paint or what?
I tried it but no result!
With Great Horsepower comes great Responsibility.

User avatar
Alpha
Adminstrator
Posts: 6251
Joined: 17 Apr 2006, 6:36 pm
Vehicle: RNN14 + JZZ31 + CT9A
Location: Dubai
Contact:

Post by Alpha » 16 Oct 2008, 10:25 pm

I have absolutely no idea of what you guys are talking about. Please post a screenshot of whatever and wherever you saw it.

1. Press Print Screen SYSRQ key.
2. Edit > Paste in MS Paint or any other image editing program.
Administrator | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

User avatar
hater999
UB Advanced Member
Posts: 1296
Joined: 04 Feb 2008, 7:09 pm
Contact:

Post by hater999 » 16 Oct 2008, 10:36 pm

Ok, I did that on MS Paint then i copy paste it or what?
With Great Horsepower comes great Responsibility.

User avatar
hk20
UB Advanced Member
Posts: 1208
Joined: 20 Jan 2007, 10:16 am
Vehicle: 2011 Nissan Tiida HB - JDM Project
Location: Dubai

Post by hk20 » 16 Oct 2008, 10:41 pm

ok got it here is a screen shot . here's the attachment :
Attachments
PRNTSCRNedit.JPG
Screen shot of error
NISMO Project Tiida/VERSA

Current: Custom C-Mod Type Grill/ Lenso D1R 17"/ Dunlop Direzza 205/45/R17/Custom Lip Kit/Custom Interior/Hatch Spoiler/Engine Cover Paint (Red)/ Gold Rims Paint/
Future: Black House HeadLights w/ 6000K Xenon/ Stillen CAI/ Brakes Paint (Red)/ 7” Head unit + 4 Speakers + Amp + 10” Subwoofer/ Coilovers/ CF Front Lip/ CF Side Skirt extensions/ Coilovers/ Neon Glow LED Strip

Image

User avatar
hk20
UB Advanced Member
Posts: 1208
Joined: 20 Jan 2007, 10:16 am
Vehicle: 2011 Nissan Tiida HB - JDM Project
Location: Dubai

Post by hk20 » 16 Oct 2008, 10:46 pm

i edited that screenshot because there was something which is not necessary to be shown . SAM please check the error and fix it !!!
NISMO Project Tiida/VERSA

Current: Custom C-Mod Type Grill/ Lenso D1R 17"/ Dunlop Direzza 205/45/R17/Custom Lip Kit/Custom Interior/Hatch Spoiler/Engine Cover Paint (Red)/ Gold Rims Paint/
Future: Black House HeadLights w/ 6000K Xenon/ Stillen CAI/ Brakes Paint (Red)/ 7” Head unit + 4 Speakers + Amp + 10” Subwoofer/ Coilovers/ CF Front Lip/ CF Side Skirt extensions/ Coilovers/ Neon Glow LED Strip

Image

User avatar
Alpha
Adminstrator
Posts: 6251
Joined: 17 Apr 2006, 6:36 pm
Vehicle: RNN14 + JZZ31 + CT9A
Location: Dubai
Contact:

Post by Alpha » 16 Oct 2008, 11:48 pm

Thanks for the screenshot. I have never experienced or heard about such an error. I suppose it is a random message by Google to let more users know about their Safe Browsing Diagnostic feature. Using the tool did not show any malware detection in any part of UAE Boost. Please note - UAE Boost is NOT infected by any type of malware or ad-ware. The message that was seen by some of you was at random and did not show any real information.

Click here to see the diagnostics results on UAE Boost from Google.
Administrator | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

User avatar
hater999
UB Advanced Member
Posts: 1296
Joined: 04 Feb 2008, 7:09 pm
Contact:

Post by hater999 » 17 Oct 2008, 11:03 am

@HK20
Thx. Buddy, i just got how do to do the second step, but "she" stepped in and wanted to eat "BR".
With Great Horsepower comes great Responsibility.

User avatar
ghostrider_dxb
UB Addicted Member
Posts: 100
Joined: 29 Feb 2008, 11:15 pm
Vehicle: 09 suzuki swift vdi- 2010 yamaha FZ

Post by ghostrider_dxb » 17 Oct 2008, 5:42 pm

when i browse ub , this warning had cum many times nd i cudnt really understand what it was nd i simply go back nd browse other stuffs !!!!!!!!!!!!
I even use google chrome

User avatar
hater999
UB Advanced Member
Posts: 1296
Joined: 04 Feb 2008, 7:09 pm
Contact:

Post by hater999 » 17 Oct 2008, 6:19 pm

for me, even on internet xpolrer and firefox same thing!
With Great Horsepower comes great Responsibility.

User avatar
TNT
UB Super Member
Posts: 4194
Joined: 12 Jun 2007, 1:25 pm
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Location: Dubai, UAE

Post by TNT » 17 Oct 2008, 11:21 pm

Not having any problems on IE

User avatar
hater999
UB Advanced Member
Posts: 1296
Joined: 04 Feb 2008, 7:09 pm
Contact:

Post by hater999 » 17 Oct 2008, 11:36 pm

i am having!
With Great Horsepower comes great Responsibility.



Post Reply