Recommendations PLEASE !!!!

Body kits, paint jobs, stickers, lights, bumpers etc.

Moderator:Neo

Eleanor
UB Special Member
Vehicle:Honda civic 99 EK-Evo 8

Post by Eleanor » 24 Jun 2007, 6:06 pm

ok u guys, its time for me to change my tires. its been making alot of noise and as i just checked, its starting to get the cracks.i think thts whts creating the noise.real loud n getting irritating right now. most of all its summer n woudnt be very advisable to run on these hott roads with those tires.ive been using the conti premium contact for 2 n half - 3 yrs now. its giving me the best ride, the best performance, n its still reliable. the results on those r just amazing.
i checked out a few other tires for me which i could put on my "15" SSR rims

Pirelli P6000 ( these tires r with a wider base than my conti's, n lower wall size)
205-50 R 15 - Dirhams 1947

my conti's r : 195-55 R15

i tried finding out if they had the same tires which i have now n the other brands with the same size, this is wht they came up with at tyre express :

brands with the same size - 195-55 R15

Continental Premium Contact 2 - Dirhams 1781
Pirelli P6000 i think- Dirhams 1917
Michelin- Dirhams 2153

now i dont know wht do i go for ...... go for a thicker base with the P6000 or just stick to my Conti's .... could u guys please reccomend me on whts the best. i still prefer my conti's.... but anything else tht would give me the an extreme grip on turns n overall is good.
any other brands with the same performance ? waiting for ur Replies......
THANKYOU all so much .......

My tires at present, leave the nail out-was doing an add for my magazine.... lol

SD -
Last edited by Eleanor on 24 Jun 2007, 7:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Eleanor
UB Special Member

Post by Eleanor » 24 Jun 2007, 7:00 pm

ive just found another one ....
seems pretty well to perform in this hot climate
its the :
BF Goodrich g-force T/A KDW 2 - 205/50 ZR15, the price is pretty good..... 99 $ per tire.