2002 Mercedes Benz S500 Command center system

Audio/video systems, electronics, GPS, seats, fabrics etc.

Moderator: Neo

jstyezy
UB Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 22 Feb 2015, 11:49 am
Vehicle: 2008 Toyota Camry
Location: Abu Dhabi

Post by jstyezy » 15 Mar 2015, 12:42 pm

Hello,

I own a japan import 2002 W220 s500 with the japanese command center. I looked around for a progammer to re-program it to Gulf, but all I got was a its not possible and was asked to install an aftermarket Entertainment system. I thought of finding a Gulf command center and swapping but didnot find none. I was pretty conviced with the aftermarket system, until my neighbor who owns a 2002 w220 s500 Gulf specs, told me that it can be programmed if I can find the programming disk for that system (Gulf maps), I've been looking around with no luck. Kindly advice with the best option as I am currently confused and direct me to the right person. :(

For those who dont know, A Command center is the (Screen on the merc). :grin:

User avatar
Alpha
Adminstrator
Posts: 6251
Joined: 17 Apr 2006, 6:36 pm
Vehicle: RNN14 + JZZ31 + CT9A
Location: Dubai
Contact:

Post by Alpha » 16 Mar 2015, 9:31 pm

Pretty close to impossible to find something like that for your model.

jstyezy
UB Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 22 Feb 2015, 11:49 am
Vehicle: 2008 Toyota Camry
Location: Abu Dhabi

Post by jstyezy » 18 Mar 2015, 7:58 am

Sam wrote:Pretty close to impossible to find something like that for your model.
Please close this thread if nothing is possible

User avatar
Ozimandius
UB Super Member
Posts: 3801
Joined: 09 Aug 2008, 5:13 pm
Vehicle: Mazda Miata MX-5 NA

Post by Ozimandius » 20 May 2015, 11:38 am

Your only option is to order one from the US. There are, however, shops on the tyre street in Sharjah which sell OEM Head Units, so you might want to try your luck there.

jstyezy
UB Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 22 Feb 2015, 11:49 am
Vehicle: 2008 Toyota Camry
Location: Abu Dhabi

Post by jstyezy » 15 Jul 2015, 10:37 am

Ozimandius wrote:Your only option is to order one from the US. There are, however, shops on the tyre street in Sharjah which sell OEM Head Units, so you might want to try your luck there.
so if i order the unit from us will it work in uae?

User avatar
Ozimandius
UB Super Member
Posts: 3801
Joined: 09 Aug 2008, 5:13 pm
Vehicle: Mazda Miata MX-5 NA

Post by Ozimandius » 20 Jul 2015, 11:23 pm

Yes, perfectly. However, the Comand is outdated and useless. You're better off buying a double DIN head unit from Pioneer or Kenwood.



Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post